International Board

Matt Kent

Director of Business Development & Marketing
Hotopp Associates
2106 North Orange Avenue
Orlando, Florida, 32804
United States


Matt currently serves as Director of Business Development and Marketing for Hotopp Associates, a themed experience design firm, and additionally holds a seat on the Themed Entertainment Association’s international board. Hotopp is an award-winning design firm specializing in themed attractions, museums, hospitality, film and television, and more. With offices in Orlando, San Diego, Seattle, and New York, Hotopp is a design firm that delivers impactful results through all phases of project development for many industries including themed attractions, museums, hospitality, film and television, and more. Matt's career exudes excellence in multiple industries, including themed attractions, feature film post production, commercial audiovisual design & integration, advertising, and public relations. Matt has contributed as a creative problem solver on many projects and many disciplines including concept design development, ride and show, and audiovisual design and integration services for the hospitality, retail, and theme park industries, among others. Clients he has worked for include Lucasfilm, Pixar, Universal, Disney, SeaWorld, Hard Rock International, Darden Restaurants, and Abercrombie & Fitch, to name a few. At Skywalker Sound in Marin County, California, Matt contributed to the audio post production design of feature films that include (3) Oscar award winners and (7) Oscar award nominees. He also refined his marketing and public relations prowess during his employment with publicity guru, Jill Lublin. Matt holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Entertainment Business and an Associate of Science Degree in Recording Arts from Full Sail University in Orlando, FL. There, he received numerous educational awards, including the 2006 class award for Advanced Achievement.

TEA boards and committees

TEA Marketing & Communications Committee

International Board of Directors