TEA Events

TEA Summit 2020


New Dates: July 9-10, 2020

Purchase Tickets Here

Join your colleagues in the global attractions industry for TEA's big weekend, July 9 to 11 at Disneyland Resort - The  2020 TEA Summit and TEA Thea Case Studies Day, followed by the 26th Annual TEA Thea Awards Gala presented by Chimelong. These events sell to capacity, so get your tickets early. Program information and updates will be shared in this space.


The TEA Summit takes place the two days before the Annual Thea Awards Gala and includes presentations and panels related to the year's award recipients and the state of the Themed Entertainment industry. The 2020 TEA Summit is held July 9-10, followed by the TEA Thea Awards Gala presented by Chimelong on July 11. Both take place at Disneyland Resort, Anaheim, CA. 

TEA Summit Day One (July 9) is an opportunity for the industry to gather and talk about work through a business lens. It encourages lifelong learning for industry members, at all stages of their careers. Summit’s focus as “the business of the business” allows TEA to bring current, relevant topics to the forefront, and focus on the "why" behind business decisions made, and their outcomes. The co-chairs of TEA Summit 2020 Day One are TEA International Board member Melissa Ruminot of The Companies of Nassal and TEA Past Presidents Steve Birket of Birket Engineering and Christine Kerr of BaAM Productions.

TEA Summit Day Two (July 10) is TEA Thea Case Studies Day. It is a day of celebrating Thea Award recipients, highlighting the process that led to becoming a Thea recipient. Additionally, it is an opportunity for everyone attending the Summit and the Thea Awards to become acquainted with the owners and designers. Day Two Speakers are project owners or owner's representatives, with key design team members. This forum includes time for questions and answers, and for networking. The co-chairs of TEA Thea Case Studies Day are TEA Past President Roberta Perry of ETI and TEA Service Award recipient Pat MacKay of Ones&ZerosMedia.

TEA Thea Awards Committee leaders at the TEA Summit: Lisa Passamonte Green, Phil Hettema,
Monty Lunde, Susan Bonds and David Cobb


Opportunities are available to sponsor the 2020 TEA Summit. Click for details.

Many thanks to the sponsors of the 2020 TEA Summit!




































Many thanks to our TEA Annual Sponsors!

Global Partners:








Global Sponsors:














TEA App Sponsor: 

Download the TEA App NOW!


** For special ADA accommodations please contact info@teaconnect.org**