Thea Awards Recipients

Thea Awards 2017

Celebrating Excellence - Note from TEA International Board President David Willrich

Welcome to the 23rd year of the Thea Awards and the 25th year of the Themed Entertainment Association. At this writing, the annual Awards Gala has concluded and the new Thea Awards judging cycle has begun.

In this landmark year, marking a quarter century, the TEA in the best shape it has ever been and it is a privilege to be President. Of course, with that comes even more pressure to ensure we continue to grow the Association responsibly in all aspects, around the globe.

We had a very exciting slate of Thea recipients from around the world to honor and learn from in 2017. Being based in Europe, I was pleased to see my own region feature well in the recipients list.

The TEA Thea Awards, founded in 1994, are about the attractions industry overall as well as the individual recipients and the project teams that created them. It is a great celebration of the skills, creativity, vision and teamwork that characterize our membership and industry.

The Thea Awards have evolved over the years to keep pace with changes in the industry while never losing sight of the primary goal – to celebrate excellence and honor the creators of that excellence. If you have not been successful with an entry in the past, please don’t give up trying in the future! We celebrate our unique, international industry. We celebrate excellence in projects large and small.

Award Credits