Thea Committee

23rd Annual Thea Awards Nominating Committee

Roberta Perry, Chair

Adam Bezark, Vice-Chair

Christine Kerr, Board Liaison

Karen McGee, Coordinator


Buzz Price Lifetime Achievement Recipients

Tony Baxter

Mark Fuller*

Bob Gurr

Garner Holt

Kim Irvine

Don Iwerks*

Keith James

Monty Lunde

Ron Miziker

Yves Pepin

Bob Rogers

Joe Rohde

Jack Rouse*

Marty Sklar, Sub-Committee Chair

Frank Stanek

Barry Upson*

Bob Ward


* Judge Emeritus – A title established for Lifetime Members who are no longer active in the yearly judging process but who may become active at any time in the future.


Committee Members

Susan Bonds

Michel den Dulk

Craig Hanna

Phil Hettema

Lisa Passamonte-Green

Brad Merriman

Rick Rothschild


Attraction Sub-Committee

Adam Bezark, Chair

Jon Corfino, Universal Studios

Michel den Dulk, Walt Disney Imagineering

Jason DePew, RoseWell Entertainment

Prudence Ruzicka DePew, RoseWell Entertainment

Joe Garlington, Walt Disney Imagineering (retired)

Michael Libby, Worldbldr

Erik Neergaard, Themespace


Connected Immersion Sub-Committee

Susan Bonds, Chair

Jonathan Ackley, Walt Disney Imagineering

Prudence Penton, Magic Leap

Dave Cobb, Thinkwell Group


Museums & Aquariums/Zoos Sub-Committee

Lisa Passamonte-Green, Chair

Bonnie Sinclair, The Costume Connection

Laura S. Cabo, Walt Disney Imagineering

Susan Beth Smith, The Bezark Company

Rosalie Kessing, Lexington Scenery


Live Event Sub-Committee

Phil Hettema, Chair

Craig Hanna, Thinkwell Group

Don Burgess, Creative Integrity Corp.

Mary Cluff, Consultant

Roger Heartsner, Walt Disney Imagineering

Tom Vannucci, The Hettema Group


Technical Sub-Committee

Bob Gurr, Chair

Monty Lunde, Co-Chair


European Sub-Committee

Roberta Perry, Chair

Michel Linet Frion, Pierre & Vacances Developpement/Center-Parcs

Paul Kent, Electrosonic, Inc.

David Willrich, D.J. Willrich Ltd.


Asian Outreach

Chris Yoshii, AECOM


The Committee includes all past lifetime achievement honorees, one Board Liaison position and nine Members-at-Large appointed to three-year terms.