Past Presidents

Brian Edwards

International Board President: 2000

Edwards Technologies, Inc.
139 Maryland St.
El Segundo, California, 90245
United States
Tel: +1 310 536-7070


Brian Edwards recognized early on that exciting stories combined with captivating visual images and sound not only heighten the guest experience but communicate ideas, sell products, entertain and inspire. His talent for designing award-winning technology solutions to enhance any story has helped make his company, Edwards Technologies, Inc. (ETI), one of the busiest and most respected firms in the industry.

In 1984, Edwards founded ETI, getting its first big break when Universal Studios Hollywood asked the company to replace its old film systems with video arrangements. This opened the door to other opportunities, which led to ground-breaking projects with leading theme parks, museums, retail outlets and corporations, including LEGO theme parks and retail stores, SEGA/BBC “Orbi,” Nike’s Tiger Woods Center, International Spy Museum, the Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, Battle Stations 21, The National Infantry Museum and Disney Stores. As CEO of ETI, Brian takes a hands-on approach to building immersive environments. Whether designing the technology for a theme park or visitor center or installing a sound and video project, every phase of every project must first meet with Brian’s approval. It is this kind of attention to detail that has resulted in the company’s 100 percent on-time project completion record.“I see myself as an electronic storyteller,” says Brian. “ETI helps companies and organizations tell their story by developing extraordinary immersive experiences that can’t be found anywhere else.”

Edwards currently serves as the immediate past chairman for the Urban Land Institute’s Entertainment Development Council, and is a past president of the Themed Entertainment Association (TEA), an international alliance of the world’s leading location-based entertainment.

TEA boards and committees

Past Presidents – International Board President: 2000