Thea Blog

18 July 2020

TEA's 26th Annual Thea Awards Program celebrates recipients and accompanies Thea Case Studies

CELEBRATING THE 26TH ANNUAL THEA AWARDS RECIPIENTS IN 2020 - Despite there being no in-person TEA Summit and Thea Awards Gala in 2020, the full slate of 26th annual TEA Thea Awards recipients are being recognized and celebrated digitally, with appropriate fanfare:

  • The official 26th Annual TEA Thea Awards Program has been published. It contains project descriptions, bios and photos for all recipients and comprehensive credits lists. This is a FREE, downloadable resource and historical document, and the perfect companion to the digital Thea Case Studies (see next item). CLICK TO ACCESS THE THEA AWARDS PROGRAM (FREE)
  • TEA is presenting Thea Case Studies on the TEA Digital platform, in a package of seven curated sessions that start rolling out August 6, 2020 and conclude in November. Tickets are available now. PURCHASE THEA CASE STUDIES TICKETS / MORE INFO


And while we're talking about the TEA Thea Awards, did you know...

  • Submissions have closed for the 27th Thea Awards, and the new slate of recipients will be announced in November 2020. The prestigious Thea Awards honor breakthrough accomplishments and innovations in the global attractions industry - recognizing technologies, people and projects including theme parks and attractions, museums, multimedia spectaculars, brand experiences, connected immersion and more. You can submit your own project, and you don't have to be a TEA member to take part. 
  • Dates have been set for a live TEA Summit & Thea Awards Gala in April 2021. TEA plans to resume in-person, live gatherings around the TEA Thea Awards next year. Dates have been set for the TEA Summit and 27th Annual Thea Awards Gala presented by Chimelong, April 8-10, 2021 at Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California USA. 

All of this is being brought about through earnest effort and dedication - and many hours of discussion, preparation and planning - by TEA Global Headquarters, the Thea Awards Nominating Committee and the TEA International Board of Directors - supported by the enthusiasm and cooperation of recipients, sponsors, hosts and other participants. We're deeply appreciative to everyone who is helping to keep TEA actively serving members and mission-focused in these unusual times. We look forward to engaging with you and bringing the TEA community together in recognition and celebration. #TEAtheas

Posted by Judy Rubin



TEA Members please log in to comment

More Thea Blog

19 November 2020.
TEA announces 27th annual TEA Thea Awards recipients (official press release)

BURBANK, California USA, Nov 19, 2020 -- The Themed Entertainment Association (TEA) announced the new slate of TEA Thea Awards recipients, honoring people, projects and technologies representing excellence in the visitor attractions industry. The prestigious TEA Thea Award is considered one of the attractions industry's greatest honors. TEA International Board President Chuck Fawcett made the announcement during the annual TEA Member Meeting (held online). A full press release with descriptions and photos has been posted at #TEAtheas


19 November 2020.
TEA Member Spotlight: Dale Sprague, TEA service award recipient

Dale Sprague has been named by the Themed Entertainment Association (TEA) to receive the TEA Peter Chernack Distinguished Service Award, which honors exceptional service to the organization, above and beyond the norm. Giving back in this manner is the lifeblood of an association such as TEA that relies in great part on a dedicated community of volunteers.


02 November 2020.
Thea Awards Digital Case Studies report - Session 6: Attractions

The Oct 22, 2020 session of Thea Awards Digital Case Studies, spotlighting attractions, explored three Thea Award recipients for Outstanding Achievement: Wonderbox at Paradise City, Incheon, South Korea; Hagrid’s Magical Creatures Motorbike Adventure, Universal Orlando, Florida, USA; and Popcorn Revenge, Walibi Belgium, Belgium. The session moderator was Fri Forjindam, Mycotoo, Inc.