SATE Blog

20 April 2021

Episode 2 Speakers Announced for TEA SATE Global Series: REINVENTION presented by The Hettema Group

 

RSVP Here

Special ticket prices for TEA SATE Global Series:

Members: $250 $99 USD

NextGen Members: $150 $49 USD

Non-Members: $350 $199 USD

 

EPISODE 2 – REAL-TIME MAGIC: How Video Game Technology is Revolutionizing our Industry          

Thursday, 27 May - 8am PDT/11am EDT/ 4pm BST/ 5pm CEST/ 11pm CST

 

Part 1: Reinventing the Process

In Part 1 of this two-part series on game engine technology, a group of industry experts will demonstrate how real-time engines are inadvertently reinventing the process of design, development, and fabrication for our entire industry. They will explore the new real-time tools and technologies that are enabling project teams to collaborate remotely, simulate uncertainty, ask smarter questions, and mitigate risk. Ultimately, they will discuss the emergence of these new tools, and how they have re-written pipelines and redefined the entire creative development process.

 

In conversation with moderator Michael Libby (Founder & CEO, Worldbuildr), panelists include Don Carson (Senior Art Director, The Hettema Group), Lara Cawsey (Business Development Manager, The Third Floor), Ron Martin (Creative & Technical Director, Unity Technologies), and Lauren Etta Riley (Experience Development Manager, Oceaneering Entertainment Systems)

          

Part 2: Reinventing the Product

The Real-Time Magic Conversation continues as a second panel of industry leaders will converge to talk about their experience using real-time media in guest-facing attractions. They will explore how producing real-time media is different from producing traditional attraction content, the current state of real-time hardware and whether an attraction can ever be truly future-proofed. The group will also explore inclusivity and how to sure that a real-time attraction is fun for everyone. This candid conversation will include lessons learned firsthand during the design and development of recent Thea Award-winning attractions.

 

Moderated by Michael Libby (Founder & CEO, Worldbuildr), this panel will include Louis Alfieri (Principal & Chief Creative Officer, Raven Sun Creative), Laurence Beckers (Executive Creative Director, Alterface), Robert Huebner (Principal Imagineer, Walt Disney Imagineering), and Asa Kalama (Executive Creative Director, Walt Disney Imagineering).

                            

TEA SATE Global Series: REINVENTION will be broadcast for ticket holders as follows:

 

EPISODE 1 – GUEST EXPECTATIONS DRIVE REINVENTION

Thursday, 6 May 

8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST / 11pm CST

 

EPISODE 2 – REAL-TIME MAGIC: How Video Game Technology is Revolutionizing our Industry          

Thursday, 27 May 

8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST / 11pm CST

 

EPISODE 3 – REINVENTING IMMERSIVE STORYTELLING

Thursday, 17 June 

8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST / 11pm CST

 

EPISODE 4 – SHARED CONNECTIONS

Thursday, 8 July 

8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST / 11pm CST

 

Stay tuned for more information about up and coming speaker line-ups and session details for SATE Global Episodes 3 & 4!

Once aired, all episodes remain available to ticket holders on-demand through 31 July 2021.

Posted by Sarah Barges

SHARE THIS:

0 comments

TEA Members please log in to comment

More SATE Blog

28 April 2021.
TEA SATE Global Series: REINVENTION presented by The Hettema Group

This exciting new approach to SATE learning will be presented as a virtual conference of 4 Episodes. Each will explore the theme of REINVENTION from different perspectives. Each episode will feature a broadcast of approximately 90 minutes of pre-recorded programming followed by a live Q&A.

SHARE THIS:

27 April 2021.
Episode 3 + 4 Speakers Announced for TEA SATE Global Series: REINVENTION presented by The Hettema Group

Special ticket prices for TEA SATE Global Series:

SHARE THIS: