TEA Foundation

The mission of the TEA Foundation, created by three TEA past presidents (Steve Thorburn of Thorburn Associates, Monty Lunde of Technifex and Patrick Gallegos of Gallegos Lighting), is to promote the education and outreach of the Association and help nurture the next generation of talent. The Foundation’s first endeavor was to fund three full-time scholarships to the Ryman Arts. In honor of the late Harrison “Buzz” Price, BRC Imagination Arts kicked off donations with a $20,000 matching pledge grant to help the Foundation toward its initial $120,000 goal for the three scholarships.

Other support efforts may include providing funding to the TEA for scholarships to educational programs such as the annual SATE conference (Storytelling + Architecture + Technology = Experience) the annual TEA Summit and Thea Awards and other educational outlets. The foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable fund; US members' donations are tax-deductible.

For more information about the TEA Foundation or to make a donation, visit http://www.tea-foundation.org/ or contact one of its founders: Steve Thorburn ([email protected]), Monty Lunde ([email protected]) or Patrick Gallegos ([email protected]).