Thea Awards Recipients

Thea Awards 2021

TEA Peter Chernack Distinguished Service Award

Dale Sprague

The TEA Peter Chernack Distinguished Service Award was created by the TEA Past Presidents Committee. It honors exceptional service to the organization, above and beyond the norm. Giving back in this manner is the lifeblood of an association such as TEA that relies in great part on a dedicated community of volunteers. Dale Sprague truly embodies the spirit of service and the legacy of Peter Chernack. Whenever possible, he has shown up and contributed his time, talents, voice and perspective. His many years as a volunteer leader within TEA include six years’ service on the International Board of Directors. Sprague and his team at Canyon Creative, a creative services agency, produced several social media campaigns to communicate with TEA members, and have contributed numerous design templates for TEA marketing and publications. TEA has benefited greatly from the corporate marketing expertise that Dale Sprague and his company have brought to help TEA assume a more consistent, professional face and brand identity.

Find out more about TEA member Canyon Creative

Award Credits