Thea Committee

27th Annual Thea Awards Nominating Committee


David Cobb, Chair

Luc Mayrand, Vice-Chair

Michael Mercadante, TEA International Board Liaison

Karen McGee, Thea Awards Coordinator


Buzz Price Lifetime Achievement Recipients

Tony Baxter

Mark Fuller*

Bob Gurr

Phil Hettema

Garner Holt

Kim Irvine

Don Iwerks*

Keith James

Monty Lunde

Ron Miziker

Yves Pepin

Jeremy Railton

Bob Rogers, Sub-Committee Chair

Joe Rohde

Jack Rouse*

Marty Sklar (In Memoriam, 1934 - 2017)

Frank Stanek

Barry Upson*

Bob Ward

Mark Woodbury

Nancy Seruto


* Judge Emeritus – A title established for Lifetime Members who are no longer active in the yearly judging process but who may become active at any time in the future.


Committee Members

The Committee includes all past lifetime achievement honorees, one Board Liaison position and 12 Members-at-Large appointed to three-year terms.

Fri Forjindam

Brad Merriman

Andy Westfal

Patricia MacKay

Luc Mayrand

Shawn McCoy

John Robinett

Rick Rothschild

Christian Aaen

Marc-Andre Baril

Larry Wyatt

Dave Cobb, Chair